CLE From the Tennessee Bar Association

Find Your Course

Search All Courses

Program Spotlight

Creditors Practice Annual Forum 2020: The Creditors Practice Annual Forum will offer attendees the opportunity to earn 2 general and 1 dual CLE hours. The program will begin with a judicial panel featuring Hon. Lynda Jones and Hon. Phyllis Gardner. The next session will discuss the future of collections and bankruptcy, and the program will conclude with a dual credit session focused on providing a legal technology update.


PROGRAM SCHEDULE:

1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET: "A Creditor’s Rights: Top Issues and Common Mistakes From the Judge’s Perspective" by Hon. Phyllis Gardner and Hon. Lynda Jones
2 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. ET: "The Future of Collections and Bankruptcy in the New Recession" by Monique Jewett-Brewster, Tracy L. Schweitzer and Jerome Teel, Jr.
3 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. ET: "Legal Technology Update: Zoom, Slack, and Other Things You Never Realized You Need" by Zach Glaser, Lori Gonzalez and Kim Bennett (1 Dual)

Adoption Law Forum 2020: Presented by the Tennessee Bar Association's Adoption Law Section, this program will take a deep dive into post adoption contact agreements; including recent changes, basics and ethics regarding PACAs. We will also be joined by General Counsel from the Tennessee Department of Children's Services who will provide legislative updates affecting the practice area. There will be a networking reception following the program, allowing you to meet TBA and section leadership.

Manage your CLE

The TBA now offers more tools for you to keep track of what courses you have completed or plan to take in coming weeks and months.

Join the Faculty

If you are interest in speaking at a CLE program, writing an online program or just have a program idea you would like to share, email CLE Director Jennifer Vossler.


Tuition Assistance

Request a tuition assistance grant application from the TBA Tuition Assistance Program (available to TBA Members with a self-declared law-related income level of $50,000 or less).

Help Your Colleagues

Log in to your account to donate unused Prepaid Credits to the TBA Tuition Assistance Program.

Faculty Spotlight: Siew-Ling Shea

Attorney Siew-Ling Shea has been working in family law since May 2001 -- first as a paralegal and then as an attorney at Rogers, Kamm & Shea. Shea attended high school in Singapore and came to the United States for her undergraduate studies at Bryn Mawr College, Pennsylvania, as a scholarship student. Later, she transferred to and graduated from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, with a Bachelor’s degree in Communication and Sociology. Shea attended an accelerated paralegal program at Southeastern Paralegal Institute in Nashville, Tennessee (ABA approved), graduating with honors. Her Juris Doctor degree is from the Nashville School of Law. 

Join Siew-Ling for the upcoming program, Family Law 2020: Practicing Family Law During a Pandemic, September 11. Register here!