Creditor's Practice, Law Office Technology/Management, Bankruptcy Law

Creditors Practice Annual Forum 2020

Description:

***This forum will take place virtually via live webcast.***


PROGRAM DESCRIPTION:

The Creditors Practice Annual Forum will offer attendees the opportunity to earn 2 general and 1 dual CLE hours. The program will begin with a judicial panel featuring Hon. Lynda Jones and Hon. Phyllis Gardner. The next session will discuss the future of collections and bankruptcy, and the program will conclude with a dual credit session focused on providing a legal technology update.


PROGRAM SCHEDULE:

  • 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET: "A Creditor’s Rights: Top Issues and Common Mistakes From the Judge’s Perspective" by Hon. Phyllis Gardner and Hon. Lynda Jones
  • 2 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. ET: "The Future of Collections and Bankruptcy in the New Recession" by Monique Jewett-Brewster, Tracy L. Schweitzer and Jerome Teel, Jr.
  • 3 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. ET: "Legal Technology Update: Zoom, Slack, and Other Things You Never Realized You Need" by Zach Glaser, Lori Gonzalez and Kim Bennett (1 Dual)

FORMAT & HOW TO JOIN: 

This program will utilize Zoom Webinar. Attendees will be able to ask questions through the chat feature. The email associated with your TBA account will be the email that receives the link to join the Zoom meeting invitation. Since this is a live, virtual program, the webcast will begin promptly at 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET on Thursday, Sept. 30.

Please Note: You must register before 11 a.m. CT on Thursday, Sept. 30 to receive the Zoom email invitation.


SAVE MONEY: Use the prepaid CLE credits that come with your TBA Complete Membership.

• Not a TBA member? Join now to start saving. 
• Not a member of the Business Law section? Join here for additional savings and benefits.

Speakers/Producers


Course Pricing
  • Member: 135.00
  • Non-Member: 310.00 (Includes TBA Complete Membership)
  • Section: 105.00
TBA members who are judges, lawmakers and law students can take TBA CLE onsite courses at no charge for the programming. There may be a separate charge if meals, special materials or other premium features are involved.
Course Information September 30, 2020
  • Schedule: 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Online, TN
Highlights
  • Discount for Creditors Practice Section Members
Course Credits Dual Credits: 1.00
General Credits: 2.00
Total Credits: 3

This program will be filed for Tennessee CLE credit. Please contact TBA for Georgia, Mississippi and Alabama credit.